IN THIS ARTICLE:
- What is the resolution?
- What is recorded? Limits?
- Who can watch the replay? How?
- Replay settings
When does the recording start and end?
We record up to four hours of all of your sessions. The recording will start when you click on "Start webinar" and will end when you click on "End webinar."
Can we start the recording at a different time?
Unfortunately no, but you can always download your replay and edit it after. You can then replace the replay with the edited version.
How long does it take to get the replay?
Your replay will be available after each webinar. Once you click on "End webinar" it will be compiled and automatically available shortly.
How do attendees access the replay?
The replay is located inside the webinar room. Attendees can access the replay by clicking on their access link from the confirmation/reminder emails or the access link in the post-webinar emails. The access link is unique to each registrant.
Can I download the replay? Share it elsewhere? What format is it in?
Yes, you will be able to download the file in the "Recordings" tab in your dashboard. The replay will be in MP4 format. You can embed your video into other websites as you wish.
What resolution are the sessions recorded in?
The webinar room has a maximum of 720p resolution. However the downloaded MP4 file is in 1080p resolution ✅
However, you must know that the video quality will always be impacted by your average upload connection (if you can't properly upload an HD stream, you won't get an HD stream).
If you are screen sharing, you can zoom in your application or web browser to maximize the quality. But the best way to have an HD replay is to record locally using a third party software such as Screenflow or use a Virtual Webcam software like ManyCam or
What is recorded? All my sessions? Is there a limit?
We record everything that you share during the webinar! This includes the audio and video of anyone on stage, your screenshares, and your uploaded medias (PDF, MP4) via the Share a media feature.
The sidebar (chat, questions, polls, people), CTA's, and live answers are not recorded. These are pop-up features that are only visible during the live webinar.
⬆️ In your Settings > Recording & on-demand tab, you'll see that Enable recording is checked by default. Leave this checked if you want your webinar sessions recorded 🙂
🚨If you uncheck Enable recording and start the webinar, it will not be recorded and it will not be possible to recover a replay.
Enable recording must be checked in your Settings before starting the webinar in order for the session to be recorded.
🎥 On Livestorm you can host events up to 4 hours and we now record up to 4 hours too!
You'll see a warning message before hitting 4 hours and it will automatically end if you don't manually end the session before then.
Note that if you use our YouTube Live integration or use another external source, you won't get those limitations. Keep in mind, if you choose this method, your session will not be recorded from our side. You may find more information here -> Connecting Streaming Platforms
Last but not least, as long as you have a paid subscription, there are no other limits for recording or storage. We will keep all of your data and replays while you are on a Premium plan. You can run as many webinars as you need. There is no limit for the number of webinars you can create or run. And your replays will be visible to you and your registrants for as long as you are a customer with us 🔋
Who can watch the replay? And how?
The replay is available inside the webinar room after you end the webinar — unless you have disabled recording in your webinar settings or asked us to remove it from our database. You can also download it in your webinar dashboard, under "Recordings" once the webinar is over.
Replays are only available for participants that have at least registered for the webinar. Registrants who did not attend the live webinar will still receive a link to access the room and watch the replay (depending on your Replay Access Settings). You can read more about the replay settings below...
Making your replay private
You can choose whom you'd like to give access to, from your webinar settings. The recording privacy will be set to " Registered people" by default. However, if you'd like to keep your replay private, you can choose "Nobody" in your access settings. This way, nobody will be able to watch the replay once you end your webinar. The CTA button in the post-webinar emails with the replay link will also be removed.
Making your replay available on-demand
Once your webinar is over, you can make your replay public and available on-demand. This way, you'll keep collecting registrations after your live event. The process will be the same, everyone will be able to register for the replay from your webinar page, and receive their access code to enter the webinar room.
In order to set this up, all you have to do is go to your replay access settings from your webinar dashboard and change access to " Anyone on-demand".
Using an iframe from another video platform as replay
By using the
The steps are easy, all you have to do is go to your webinar settings, click " Recording & on-demand" and choose " Video iframe". Then you can just paste your iframe code to "Replay video source" and you're done. You'll find your video iframe embedded inside the webinar room 👌
Example with Wistia
In this example, we use a pre-recorded demo (recorded using Screenflow) hosted on Wistia. We went with Wistia because they provide additional analytics on the views and advanced controls on the iframe mode. But you can do the same with YouTube.
To begin, grab the iframe code of your video.
You can add the autoplay parameter to the iframe so that the video starts when people jump in the webinar room.
Go to your "Recording & on-demand" settings from your webinar dashboard. Choose " Video iframe" under "Replay video source" and paste your iframe code.
Example with Youtube
In this example we will use a pre-recorded video from Youtube.
To begin, grab the iframe code of your video. With Youtube, you have several embed options. By checking or unchecking these options, the code will be updated to include these settings. Here we've unchecked the option to "show suggested videos when the video finishes," which adds the text underlined in green to the code. Select your embed options and copy the iframe code.
You can add the autoplay parameter to the iframe so that the video starts when people jump in the webinar room. With Youtube, you need to add a parameter to mute the video as well in order for the video to autoplay.
If you didn't check the option to "show suggested videos when the video finishes," the code to add would be just -> ?autoplay=1&mute=1
Just like in the Wistia example, add paste the iframe code to your webinar's recording settings (Recording & on-demand > Replay video source > Video iframe)
Note on Autoplay:
As a result of browser updates, it's not possible to autoplay videos in certain cases.
~ Wistia automatically mutes videos in order to autoplay, so you only need the autoplay parameter. Except in these cases: https://wistia.com/support/developers/embed-options#autoplay
~ With Youtube, you need to add a mute and autoplay parameter for the autoplay to actually autoplay. See more details here: https://developers.google.com/web/updates/2017/09/autoplay-policy-changes
Uploading your own custom replay
If you don't want to use the recording provided by our system, you can also upload your own custom MP4 file as replay. We accept all MP4 files under 2GB. This way we'll replace the default replay with your custom video in our system. If you'd like your custom replay to show up right after you end your webinar, make sure to upload in your webinar settings before you start your webinar. Otherwise, your attendees will have to refresh their page to see the uploaded file.
All you need to do is click " Uploaded video" under "Replay video source" and choose the file from your computer.
If you'd like to change the file, all you have to do is hover your mouse over it and click "Change".