Logging in to the Webinar & Connection Credentials

How do I log in to the webinar?

Team members Log in to your account > Select your webinar > Click "Access webinar room"
Guest speakers Click on your access link sent via email (see here)
Attendees Click on your access link sent via email (see here)

Troubleshooting FAQ


I can't enter the webinar room as a team member. Why?

Are you assigned to the webinar as a contributor? Even if you're added to the team, you need to be still assigned to a webinar. Otherwise you'll get this message when you try to access the room:

Bear in mind that only team members with a host role can access the webinar settings, and assign contributors to a webinar. So if you don't have rights to access the webinar settings page, please get in touch with your host so they can add you as a contributor.

The host can assign team members to a webinar under " Contributors" (Webinar settings > Contributors > Team members > Add a team member):

Once added as a contributor, you can enter the webinar room from your dashboard by clicking "Access webinar room":

I can't start my webinar as a host. Why?

If you log in to your webinar room to start the webinar and don't see the "Start webinar" button (see below), it means that you are not connected to the webinar as a host. 

Please close all windows, connect to your  host  account, go to your webinar, and access the webinar from your dashboard:

Remember, the team member with the "host" role is the only person able to start and end a webinar. Plus, as a host, you must access the webinar room via your Livestorm account.

The room keeps loading when I try to log in. What should I do?

Check out our troubleshooting steps listed here: Trouble logging in?

What does "force connection" mean?

Only one person per email address can be logged in to a webinar room at any time. This applies to everyone: team members, guest speakers and attendees. If someone else tries to log in to a webinar with your credentials (or you try to login with a second browser/device/tab), they will see this error message:  

In this case you can always click " Force connection" and enter the webinar room. This will log out the last person / device connected to the webinar room through your account automatically.

If you'd like to log in to the webinar room from the same computer with different accounts for testing, please make sure to open your second login by using the  incognito mode (private window) of your browser. This way you won't get this message.