Deleting Team Members
Do you want to delete team members from your workspace? Or delete your own profile? You're in the right place.
IN THIS ARTICLE:
Deleting your profile
If you need to delete your profile, please go to your Account Settings > My Profile. You will see the option to delete your profile at the bottom of the page:
All data belonging to your profile (email templates, polls, chat messages, answers) will be permanently deleted. We will not delete any webinars or meeting rooms that you've previously created. Also, if you were registered for webinars belonging to another workspace, your registrant profiles will not be deleted.
To proceed, type your name and confirm:
Once your profile is deleted, you will be signed out from Livestorm automatically.
You can also delete your profile from Workspace settings > Team members. All you have to do is to hover your mouse over your profile and click "Edit":
As a workspace owner, you cannot delete your profile. You will need to delete the entire workspace, or transfer ownership to someone else in order to proceed with the delete.
You can transfer ownership by changing the email address in Accounts settings > My Settings.
Deleting team members
If you'd like to delete other team members from your workspace, that is possible! Bear in mind that, only a workspace owner can delete other team members.
If you are a team member but not a workspace owner, you can only delete your own profile.
In order to delete another team member, all you have to do is to hover your mouse over their profile and click " Edit":
You can then click " Delete team member":
All data belonging to the team member (email templates, polls, chat messages, answers) will be permanently deleted. We will not delete any webinars or meeting rooms that the team member has previously created. Also, if the team member was registered for webinars belonging to another workspace, their registrant profiles will not be deleted.
Last but not least, type the team member's name to confirm the delete:
The team member will be removed from your workspace afterward.