IN THIS ARTICLE:
When does the recording start and end?
We record the first two hours of all of your sessions. The recording will start when you click on "Start meeting" and will end when you click on "End meeting."
Can we start the recording at a different time?
Unfortunately no, but you can always download your replay and edit it after. You can then replace the replay with the edited version.
How long does it take to get the replay?
Your replay will be available after each meeting. Once you click on "End meeting" it will be compiled and automatically available shortly.
How do registrants access the replay?
The replay is located inside the meeting room. Attendees can access the replay by clicking on their access link from the confirmation/reminder emails or the follow-ups. The access link is unique to each registrant.
Can I download the replay? Share it elsewhere? What format is it in?
Yes, you will be able to download the file in the "Recordings" tab in your dashboard. They are in MP4 format. You can embed your video into other websites as you wish. You may also share the link to your replay with non-registrants - this is a public link that you can share anywhere you'd like.
What resolution are the sessions recorded in?
We will record your sessions in 720p resolution ✅
However, you must know that the video quality will always be impacted by your average upload connection (if you can't properly upload an HD stream, you won't get an HD stream).
If you are screen sharing, you can zoom in your application or web browser to maximize the quality. But the best way to have an HD replay is to record locally using a third party software such as Screenflow or use a Virtual Webcam software like ManyCam or
Why aren't my slides recorded?
Documents that are uploaded via the "share a media" button will not be present in the replay. You'll see this warning inside the meeting room:
If you'd like to include your slides in the replay, you can always use screen sharing -> " How to share a presentation on Livestorm ?"
We have an additional replay feature available in beta that'll record all your shared media (PDF and MP4) though! Ping us in the chat or shoot us an email at email@example.com so we can activate it for your account 😉
Who can watch the replay?
The replay is available inside the meeting room after you end the meeting — unless you have disabled the recording in your meeting settings or asked us to remove it from our database. You can also download it in your meeting dashboard, under " Recordings" once the meeting is over.
Replays are only available for meeting registrants. Registrants who did not join the meeting will still receive a link to access the room and watch the replay.
Making your replay private
You can choose whom you'd like to give access to, from your meeting settings. The recording privacy will be set to " Registered people" by default. However, if you'd like to keep your replay private, you can choose "Nobody" in your access settings. This way, nobody will be able to watch the replay once you end your meeting.
Using an iframe from another video platform as replay
By using the
The steps are easy, all you have to do is go to your meeting settings, click " Recording and replay" and choose " Video iframe". Then you can just paste your iframe code to "Replay video source" and you're done. You'll find your video iframe embedded inside the meeting room 👌
Uploading your own custom replay
If you don't want to use the recording provided by our system, you can also upload your own custom MP4 file as replay. We accept all MP4 files under 2GB.
This way we'll replace the meeting replay with your custom video. If you'd like your custom replay to show up right after you end your meeting, make sure to upload in your meeting settings before you start your meeting. Otherwise, your attendees will have to refresh their page to see the uploaded video.
All you need to do is click " Uploaded video" under "Replay video source" and choose the file from your computer.